Posted in self-improvement, spiritual/religious

Love is Divine Power

Chakra 4 is located in the center of your chest. It is the central powerhouse of the human energy system. Its energy is emotional. It teaches us how to act out of love and compassion and to recognize that love is the most powerful energy you have. The chakra resonates to your emotional perceptions which determines your quality of life. Primary fears include fears of loneliness, commitment, inability to follow your heart, inability to emotionally protect yourself, emotionally weakness, and betrayal. It includes jealousy, bitterness, anger, hatred, and inability to forgive (others and yourself). Primary strengths include love, forgiveness, compassion, dedication, inspiration, trust, hope, and the ability to heal yourself and others.

Loving yourself means having the courage to listen to your heart’s messages and spiritual directives. The archetype for this is of the wounded child. A child’s negative self-image can become an adults dysfunction such as anorexia, obesity, alcoholism, and other addictions including obsessive fear of failure. These patterns can damage our relationships, our professional lives, and our health. Concentrating on Chakra 4 has changed our consciousness about health, healing, and the cause of illnesses. Healing begins  with the repair of emotional injuries. It has created a language of intimacy to talk about your wounds. While this is good to transition yourself from pain to success, do not get stuck in your wounds, in your pain. It is a place to go through, not a place to unpack your luggage and stay. Do not become addicted to the support and compassion.  Loving yourself begins by confronting the archetype force within the psyche and unseating the wounded child’s authority over us. If unhealed, the wounded child will keep us caught in the past.

Healing is simple but it is not easy:

1. Commit yourself to healing your pain all the way to the source of your pain.

2. Identify your wounds.

3. Once you have observed your wounds, observe how you use them to influence or control other people.  Do you say you aren’t feeling well to cancel an appointment when you are really feeling fine? Do you say another person’s actions remind you of your parents? Do you give yourself permission to quit or not even try because of your past?

4. Identify the good that can come from your wounds.

5. Forgive.

6.Think love and live in appreciation and gratitude.

Reference: Myss, C. (1996) Anatomy of the Spirit: The Seven Stages of Power and Healing. New York: Three Rivers Press


Dr. Sheila Embry is a govie, author, pracademician, sister, aunt, cousin, and friend who loves to read, write, think, and laugh. Many of her blog postings are summaries or excerpts of books that she read and wants to share to encourage others. An author with more than 25 years experience within the legislative and executive branches of the U. S. federal government holding 3 accredited degrees: Doctor of Management in Organizational Leadership, Master of Arts in Human Resources Development, and Baccalaureate of Business Administration, she believes in continuing learning both on and off the job. She has been recognized with multiple professional and writing awards for her peer-reviewed, publications. Click the bibliography page above for a listing of all the publications.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s