Posted in Hawaii & South Pacific

Exploring the South Pacific Forum


The South Pacific Forum is a regional governmental agency that includes 15 countries:

  1. Australia
  2. Cook Islands
  3. Federated States of Micronesia
  4. Fiji
  5. Kerbati
  6. Marshall Islands
  7. Nauru
  8. New Zealand
  9. Nive
  10. Papua New Guinea
  11. Solomon Islands
  12. Tonga
  13. Tuvalu
  14. Vanuatu
  15. Western Samoa

This forum is responsible for the 1985 Nuclear Free Zone treaty and the 1989 condemnation of drift net fishing (that would catch up dolphins when fishing for tuna).



Dr. Sheila Embry is a govie, author, pracademician, sister, aunt, cousin, and friend who loves to read, write, think, and laugh. Many of her blog postings are summaries or excerpts of books that she read and wants to share to encourage others. An author with more than 25 years experience within the legislative and executive branches of the U. S. federal government holding 3 accredited degrees: Doctor of Management in Organizational Leadership, Master of Arts in Human Resources Development, and Baccalaureate of Business Administration, she believes in continuing learning both on and off the job. She has been recognized with multiple professional and writing awards for her peer-reviewed, publications. Click the bibliography page above for a listing of all the publications.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s